Gastown

Gastown is beautiful at night.

Gastown is beautiful at night.

We went to Gastown in the evening. I love walking in that area. The sidewalks are made of brick and the trees are illuminated at night. It is beautiful. Even the streetlights are unique and stylish.

The area was rather quiet this particular evening. Perhaps there was a big party somewhere with everyone, and they forgot to invite us.

Dad

Dad

That’s alright. We visited Mo-Mo Sushi and had a party for two. If I would only be allowed to eat in one place over and over for the rest of my life, I would most likely choose a sushi shop. When we do go, my dad always orders many different kinds and we all share everything. My highlights this time included the barbecued eel roll, the seaweed salad, and the fancy tuna sashimi. I love trying new foods, especially if they seem out of the ordinary.

Seaweed salad

Seaweed salad

Tuna sashimi

Tuna sashimi

After the feast, we decided to go for a ride on the sky train. We walked to the nearest station, and bought tickets. I was surprised to see that they leave the entrance gates unlocked, meaning that we didn’t even need our tickets to get through… Apparently they operate using a system of trust. I love that. It is so positive.

We ended up taking a line that was only underground. So no sky train this time. It was still a lot of fun and the metro is surprisingly clean. Getting around by train made me eager to be moving to a big city. Once in Toronto, I hope to never use a car. Trains, buses, bikes and feet will be my new best friends.

Dad buying train tickets

Dad buying train tickets

Hey it's me

Hey it’s me

 

What do you think?

