Perspective: Stanley Park

bark REALLL-11 perspective

I am a lover of nature and of all things unique. While walking around Stanley Park in Vancouver, I was amazed. The park’s flora is so diverse: no two plants are the same.

Most people who visit are especially impressed by the grandiose trees. I have to say that they certainly did capture my attention. Though it was not their height or width that appealed to me, it was the large variety of skins.

I proceeded by gathering photographs of the different tree barks. I assembled the pictures on this page and came up with a new segment: “Perspective”. It is so important to look at things differently. Hopefully my “Perspective” posts will encourage some to view things in their own life under a new light.

My personal favourite has to be number 6 bellow. Perhaps because I have never seen such a distinct pattern on a tree before, perhaps because it inspired me to look more closely at the rest of the tree barks.

Which one appeals to you?

1

1

2

2

3

3

4

4

5

5

6

6

7

7

8

8

9

9

10

10

 

Let me know!

15 thoughts on “Perspective: Stanley Park

    • Thank you very much, it means a lot coming from a professional photographer that has been in the industry for so long. Thanks!

What do you think?

