Rainy Day Tunes and Nostaligia

Rainy Day

View of the roof from my bedroom

Rainy days are abundant here.

I enjoy them. They are cleansing, refreshing. Plus they are the perfect excuse to stay indoors, listen to music, and drink tea.

I am listening to Aidan Knight, one of my favourite musicians from BC. It seems like my entire high school experience included his album Versicolour playing on repeat.

Rainy Day

Levi also loves the rain.

A long time ago I remember my friend Hayden telling me Margaret Down was his favourite song by Aidan Knight. When I looked it up I found this live performance in the rain, since the song was not yet on an album. I don’t know about Hayden, but years later this is still my favourite song.

There is nothing more fitting for a rainy day than a live performance in the rain by Aidan Knight.

WATCH THE VIDEO HERE!!!!!

6 thoughts on “Rainy Day Tunes and Nostaligia

  1. C’est donc ben vrai Émilie … C’est vraiment bien cette chanson quand il fait gris et qu’il pleut !! En plus, je trouve la photo de Levi, vraiment belle. Il semble presque qu’elle est entrain de réfléchir.😉

What do you think?

