Care Package from the BC Homies

“Because true love never keeps a man from pursuing his destiny”  ― Paulo Coelho, The Alchemist

I have left home just over six months ago. Not a single day passes where I do not think of my friends. Many times my heart will long for us to be together again. Many times I question my motives for leaving. I wonder why I exchanged such pleasant comfort for risk and uncertainty. Easy for difficult. Belonging for loneliness.

My nostalgia was at its peak during the holiday season, which included my nineteenth birthday. I really wanted my friends.

They must have felt it. After the trip to Québec, I was welcomed to our Toronto home with more mail than teens usually get in a year nowadays. I left my best friends, and they still care about me. This must be true love.

(O.k. I admit I cried too)

DSC_0013edited

Thank you my loves. I can’t even begin to explain how much good this did.

What do you think?

